During the whole year I am coaching a few young talented junior and young riders. We are working with a structured schedule and are making every year new goals with a natural way of making progress. Working a lot on personal development. The KNHS trainers platform is making use of my knowledge and expericience of scouting and coaching of national junior/young riders. I am graduaded in 2013 at coaching level 5 in Holland. In addition to individual coaching trajects, also I am giving clinics for several riders at the same time in public. Also abroad.

In the year 2019, I was coaching my daughter Jorinde Dolfijn during the EC Jumping for Children (12-14 years old), in the Wolden (Netherlands), they won the golden team medal. Also she became 5 th in the individual ranking with her 12 yo mare Providence (by Air Jordan Z). This was a unique and special moment for our family company.


Our jumping horses are starting their carreer on an age of four years old. Till the age of seven years old, it’s our ambition to compete with them in de Dutch Championships for young jumping horses at Ermelo (KNHS/KWPN). When they are six, seven and eight years old, they are competing in classes for young horses at international horse shows with CSI** level in Holland and Belgium. The horses are managed at individual basis with a good dressage underground, all togehter is based in a small company, with a maximum of eight horses who are competing in the horse shows.


From 2013 till 2019, I was member of the Dutch Stallion Selection Committee of the KWPN (Dutch Warmblood Association), together with Cor Loeffen and Wout-Jan van der Schans. After years of experience in testing young stallions in the Dutch Stallion Approval test in Ermelo. More than ten years I was competing with several KWPN approved stallions in the stallion competitions and doing the yearly stallion shows. In this role is coming together a lot of interests in the European breeding of showjumpers, with years of experience in showjumping and the development of young jumping horses. At this moment I am giving independent breeding advice at several different customers in the Netherlands and other foreign countries.